Chris Kloeppel
Chris Kloeppel, Board President

About the Board

The Board of Education is the policy-making body of the Champaign Unit 4 Schools. The seven members of the board are elected at large to four-year terms of office by the registered voters of the school district. Regular meetings are scheduled on the second Monday of the month at 6:00 P.M. at the Mellon Administrative Center, 703 S. New Street, Champaign. Regular board meetings are open to the public. Closed sessions are held occasionally in accordance with the provisions in the Illinois Open Meetings Act. Open board meetings can usually be seen live on Cable Ch. 5.

Email the Board at:


Community members are welcome to reach out to any board liaison, not just the one(s) associated with a particular school.

  • Barkstall - Kathy Richards
  • Bottenfield - Kathy Shannon
  • BTW - Chris Kloeppel
  • Carrie Busey - Amy Armstrong
  • CECC - Lynn Stuckey
  • Centennial - Kathy Richards and Amy Armstrong
  • Central - Jonathan Westfield and Lynn Stuckey
  • Dr. Howard - Gianina Baker
  • Edison - Gianina Baker, Jonathan Westfield, and Lynn Stuckey
  • Family Information Center - Kathy Shannon
  • Franklin - Chris Kloeppel and Amy Armstrong
  • Garden Hills - Kathy Shannon and Gianina Baker
  • IPA - Jonathan Westfield
  • Kenwood - Chris Kloeppel
  • Jefferson - Kathy Richards and Kathy Shannon
  • Novak Academy - Gianina Baker and Kathy Shannon
  • READY - Chris Kloeppel
  • Robeson - Amy Armstrong
  • South Side - Kathy Richards
  • Stratton - Jonathan Westfield
  • Westview - Lynn Stuckey
Transportation Department Now Hiring
U4 Innovate

Join Our Team